ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Matches Schedule

8th edition of ICC Champions Trophy is going to start in next June, 2017 and this time England & Wales will be the host nation. Total eight teams will participate in this 2nd largest cricket competition in the world. The tournament was first staged in 1998 and since then it used to be hosted once in every two years. After the tournament completion in 2006, it was about to stage in 2008 in Pakistan but the tournament was cancelled due to security reason and hosted in 2009 at South Africa. Since then, it used to host once in every four years. Last time the competition was placed in 2013 when England & Wales arranged the tournament and they will host again.

ICC Champions trophy 2017 Schedule

However, 8th season of this competition is about to start after few months where total eight teams will play 15 matches totally. The schedule of the tournament has already published and here we present below the complete schedule of ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Group A: England, Australia, New Zealand, Bangladesh

Group B: Pakistan, South Africa, India, Sri Lanka

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Match Schedule

Match No.

Date Day Time (BST Local) Play Between Ground
1st 1st Jun, 2017 Thu 10:30 England Vs Bangladesh

The Oval, London


2nd Jun, 2017 Fri 10:30 Australia Vs New Zealand Edgbaston, Birmingham
3rd 3rd Jun, 2017 Sat 10:30 Sri Lanka Vs South Africa

The Oval, London


4th Jun, 2017 Sun 10:30 India Vs Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham
5th 5th Jun, 2017 Mon 13:30 Australia Vs Bangladesh

The Oval, London


6th Jun, 2017 Tue 10:30 England Vs New Zealand Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
7th 7th Jun, 2017 Wed 13:30 Pakistan Vs South Africa

Edgbaston, Birmingham


8th Jun, 2017 Thu 10:30 India Vs Sri Lanka The Oval, London
9th 9th Jun, 2017 Fri 10:30 New Zealand Vs Bangladesh

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff


10th Jun, 2017 Sat 10:30 England Vs Australia Edgbaston, Birmingham
11th 11th Jun, 2017 Sun 10:30 India Vs South Africa

The Oval, London


12th Jun, 2017 Mon 10:30 Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
13th 13th Jun, 2017 Tue 10:30 TBD Vs TBD

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff


14th Jun, 2017 Wed 10:30 TBD Vs TBD Edgbaston, Birmingham
15th 15th Jun, 2017 Thu 10:30 TBD Vs TBD

The Oval, London

How to calculate time ?

  • Indian Standard time (IST) – GMT + 4:30
  • Pakistan Standard time (PKT) – GMT + 4
  • Bangladesh Standard time (BDT) – GMT + 5
  • Sri Lanka Standard time (SST) – GMT + 4:30

In the editions of 2002 and 2004 of ICC Champions Trophy, total twelve participants used to compete here but later it was reduced to eight. ICC Champions Trophy is regarded as the second largest cricket competition in the world after ICC World Cup and the major difference is World Cup competition lasts for a month almost where Champions Trophy lasts for highest two weeks. And also there is a difference of participants number.