Who will win ICC Champions Trophy 2017 (Champion Prediction)

Seventh edition of ICC championship going to start from 18 June 2017. Top eight ranking team qualified for the prestigious tournament. England is host of the tournament they also host the tournament last edition in 2013. Team India is defending champion of the tournament that was the 2nd time they won the title 1st time they won the title in  2002 that time Sri lanka was the host of the tournament.

Who will win ICC Champions Trophy 2017 (Possibility Rank)

  • Australia
  • England
  • South Africa
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka

England defeated in final of last year tournament against India so this time they don’t want to miss the opportunity in front of their home crowd. England is the top contender of the title no doubt. England currently standing on 5th position of ICC ranking but that’s will not effect on tournament, they are playing on their home condition that’s the key advantage for them. England on group A and they have to face Australia, New Zealand, and Bangladesh to reach the goal so it’s not an easy task for team England.

Prediction of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

From group B defending Champion India and South Africa have great chance of winning the prestigious title. Indian great captain MS Dhoni who made india champion in all formats of the cricket he recently left the captaincy. Indian cricket board give the responsibility of captaincy on Virat kohli shoulder. Team India incessantly playing well from last couple of year and we all know India as a batting powerhouse. So you have to count India as champion of champions trophy 2017.

Australia team was allayed from the 1st round but they are the champions of in 2006 and 2009. Australia team in impressive from in ODI in the last few months so they have the ability to win the title. Australia have qualify fast bowlers who can show superb performance in England pitches like  Josh Hazlewood Mitchell Starc, and Nathan Coulter Nile while Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, and David Warner are key batsmen for the team.