ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Broadcaster list [Worldwide]

ICC Champions Trophy is one of the two biggest ODI cricket competition in the world nowadays which used to held once in every four years. After ICC World Cup, Champions Trophy is regarded as the most prestigious tournament which usually broadcasts throughout the world by various networks. As like before, the upcoming edition of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will also be telecasted by many channels worldwide. Star Middle East and Star India still hold the global rights to live telecast the competition. ICC has recently revealed that they made a deal with Star India and Star Middle East about global broadcast for next eight years. So, this two rights holders are selling the rights to the worldwide networks. Here we present below the broadcasters list which networks have already made a broadcasting agreement.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Broadcasting TV Channels


Sky Sports 2

Republic of Ireland, Scotland & Wales

Fox Sports

Star Cricket – PCCW

Hong Kong

Star Cricket Starhub and Singtel

Fiji TV, SKY Pacific

Papua New Guinea, Pacific Islands

SportsNet, Willow TV

OSN Sports

Middle East


South Africa

Central America, South America, Caribbeans

Star Sports India, Ten Sports, PTV Sports

SLRC Channel Eye, Star Sports India

Sri Lanka

ESPN3, Willow TV

ITV 1 & 4, Sky Sports

United Kingdom

SkySports, Sky Sports NZ

New Zealand
GTV, Star Sports India


Lemar TV, Star Sports India

Channel 9, Fox Sports


Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3



Rest of the World

India and Pakistan have the number of channels which have already made an agreement with the rights holders to telecast the complete tournament. Basically, most of the Asians loves cricket as their favourite sports and so, in Asia, broadcasters can earn much than others.

Besides, those who can not enjoy this exciting tournament through the satellite networks due to busy, they can watch it by Hotstar.

More important links –

Fox Sports will telecast the event in Netherlands where Sky Sports 2 holds the right to live broadcast in Ireland, Wales and Scotland. Besides, Sky Sports and ITV 1 broadcast in United Kingdom according to the reports but BT Sports will also telecast the live stream of the tournament.

ICC Champions trophy 2017 Broadcaster list

Six Indian channels holds the broadcasting rights to live stream over the whole India but DD National will live telecast only Indian matches.

Eighth edition of ICC Champions Trophy is going to start just after few months later which will be hosted in England & Wales. England & Wales were also the host nation of the last season of the tournament as well. The tournament was first held in 1998 in Bangladesh but the competition was hosted once in every two years back then. Later in 2009, the system was changed and according to the new method, it used to place once in every four years like ICC World Cup. The last season of the competition was staged in 2013 when India won the trophy for second time. Without India, Australia touched the trophy twice times and rest three were taken by West Indies, South Africa and New Zealand.